post image
Requirements for a compact softbox After a failed attempt to buy a mini photo studio kit on Amazon, I decided to build it myself The requirements are simple: Being cheaper than the 50 euros for the Amazon Kit (1 ...

Build a compact and low cost softbox

Photography

post image
After few years of duty my Illy Francis Francis X7.1 (yeah two times Francis, they must have had fun) made the circuit breaker trip. The issue is quickly identified being a leak between the boiler and the input tube ...

Fixing a leak in the Illy Francis Francis X7.1 coffee machine

Fixing

post image
iPhone means innovation! That statement was true at its beginnings with the first versions. The iPhones 4S, 5, 5S, 6 and 6S are mainly « nice to have » upgrades based on a rock solid concept that is the ...

iPhone 7 the revolution you dream about

News, Technology, Telephony

post image
In 2009 the Logitech G500 went on the market. The mouse is clearly oriented to video-games ! The review on the french LesNumériques website convience me to go for it so I get it in 2010 for 44,5 €. Three years later, ...

Three years with the Logitech G500, a gaming mouse surprisingly useful for office work

Informatics

post image
OS X Mac’s operating system is purely wonderful. It’s actually even better when you know what the concurrence proposes. But like every wonderful thing, there is always a way to make it better. Version used of OS ...

The 9 best and must have applications for Mac

Informatics, Mac

post image
Everybody knows it, heat goes up. Almost all kind of heater use this principle. Heated air thru contact to the fins inside the heater flows up and goes out thru the top grid. In this process it can pull the cold air ...

Save energy by inverting a wall heater’s heat flow

Electronics, Energy, My Projects

post image
It’s not always the hugest projects, that impacts the most your life. Proof is made with this simple switch placed under board of a kitchen shelve. Not all devices consume standby energy but some of them consume quite ...

Save money with an embedded switch to your furniture

Electronics, Energy, My Projects, Working raw materials

post image
With its new “Lightning” connection, the iPhone 5 is not directly compatible with older docks made for previous iPhones. For comfort reasons I personally use a generic Bluetooth keyboard with the iPhone. That’s why ...

Cheap and useful iPhone 5 wooden dock

My Projects, Technology, Working raw materials

post image
If you have never seen ultra-hydrophobics I can promise you that it worth having a look! It seems that these products contain nanotechnologic components or undergo nanotechnologic fabrication processes, hard to say ...

Nano-hydrophobics or how to get any thing waterproof in seconds

News, Technology

post image
Twitter’s bird is more and more negatively criticized for transporting low quality information. One has to admit that when we think about Twitter we first imagine a kind of SMS service where everybody writes about his ...

Twitter as newsreader – The wonderful tool

Informatics, Mac, News, Windows

post image
Radiant Defense: A game that is too hard for you? Some Soluce Radiant Defense is a "Tower Defense" like game available on Mac, iPhone and iPad. It goes a little hard in the end so you can play for some good hours to ...

Radiant Defense: A game that is too hard for you? Some tips

Games, Informatics, Mac

post image
Make electronics come back to life without breaking the bank Today why couldn’t I fix this MacBook that waits in its original box for months? Maybe a lack of courage facing that amount of screws? (21 screws only to lift ...

Project: fixing a MacBook white

Electronics, Informatics, Mac, My Projects

post image
Date of creation: mid 2010 Duration of the project: 5 hours (for 2 Talkbox) Cost of the project: ~10€ (13$) + reuse parts What is a Talkbox and why building one? A Talkbox is a musical instrument injecting ...

Build your own Talkbox and challenge Daft Punk

Audio, Music, My Projects

post image
Period of use : Early 2012 Cost of the service : Free iCloud, a service like no other With iCloud, Apple is combining clouding with the strength of iOS and OS X systems. There are plenty clouding services ...

iCloud compared to Google, Dropbox, Amazon S3 and others

Informatics, Mac

post image
Date of use: Since 2009 Cost of the software: free Version: 1.5 MenuMeters is a free utility for mac, which places useful system information in the menu bar. The problem with a laptop (and its relatively small ...

MenuMeters: usefulness and parameters

Informatics, Mac

post image
Building date: 11.05.2012 Project’s duration: 3 hours Cost of the project: ~5$ Version: 1.0 This is a project of iphone docking station made for the single purpose to be fixed to a car’s vent. The idea was ...

Iphone docking station for car

Electronics, My Projects

post image
Les exigences d'une softbox compacte Après une tentative infructueuse d'achat de mini studio photo sur Amazon, je décide de créer mes propres équipements. Les exigences sont simples: Couter moins cher que les 50 ...

Construire une softbox compacte et low cost

Photographie

post image
  Après quelques années de service, ma Illy Francis Francis X7.1 (oui oui deux fois Francis, ils sont dans leur trip) fait gentiment sauter les plombs de la baraque ! Le problème est rapidement identifié, une ...

Réparation de la machine à café Illy Francis Francis X7.1

Réparation

post image
Les révolutions de l’iPhone 7 en mode utopique   L’iPhone c’est synonyme d’innovation ! En tout cas ce l’était au début avec les premières versions. L’iPhone 4S, 5, 5S, 6 et 6+ sont surtout un ...

Les révolutions de l’iPhone 7 en mode utopique

News, Technologie, Téléphonie

post image
Travailler le contenu et l'agencement de PDF devient une tâche assez courante quand on commence à remplacer les versions papiers par des documents électroniques. Quelques cas d'application: Signer la dernière page ...

L’idéal pour fusionner et diviser des PDF gratuitement sur Windows et Mac

Informatique, Mac, Windows

post image
En 2009 sort la Logitech G500, une souris clairement orientée jeux-vidéos. Le test sur LesNumériques me séduit et j’en fais alors l’acquisition en 2010 pour 44,5 €. Trois ans plus tard, la G500 est toujours ...

Trois ans avec la Logitech G500, une souris de joueur étonnamment pratique en bureautique

Informatique

post image
Le système OS X des Mac est une pure merveille. C’est même un faible mot quand on connait bien la concurrence. Merveilleux mais pas parfait, il sera toujours possible de le perfectionner. Version de OS X utilisée : ...

Les 9 meilleures et nécessaires applications pour Mac

Informatique, Mac

post image
C’est bien connu, la chaleur monte. C’est sur ce principe que sont basés la plupart des radiateurs et chauffages. L’air réchauffé par contact avec les ailettes à l’intérieur du radiateur a tendance à ...

Economie d’énergie par inversion du flux de chaleur d’un chauffage mural

Energie, Mes projets, Technologie

post image
Ce ne sont pas toujours les plus grands et les plus majestueux projets qui impactent le plus au quotidien. La preuve en est avec ce simple interrupteur placé sous la planche d’une étagère de cuisine. Tous les ...

Economie d’énergie avec un interrupteur déporté et intégré à un meuble

Energie, Mes projets, Travail matériau

post image
Equipé de la nouvelle connectique “Lightning”, l’iPhone 5 n’est pas directement compatible avec les anciens docks et stations d'accueil des iPhones précédents. Le marché est encore relativement pauvre en ...

Dock pour iPhone 5 en bois bien pratique

Mes projets, Travail matériau

post image
Si vous ne connaissez pas encore les produits ultra-hydrophobes, je vous promets que ça vaut le détour ! Ces produits, semblerait-il, contiennent des compostants nanotechnologiques ou subissent des procédés de ...

Nano-hydrophobes ou comment rendre tout objet étanche en quelques minutes

Blogging, News, Technologie

post image
L’oiseau Twitter est de plus en plus décrié pour la faible qualité des informations qu´il transporte. Il est vrai lorsqu’on pense à Twitter d’emblée on imagine un service du style SMS où tout le monde écrit ...

Twitter comme lecteur de news

Informatique, News

post image
Radiant Defense est un jeu de type "Tower Defense" disponible sur Mac, iPhone et autres iPad. Il offre une belle difficulté et demandera donc quelques bonnes heures pour le finir. Je ne suis pas un "gros" joueur mais ...

Radiant Defense avis et aide

Jeux, Mac

post image
Ressusciter de l'électronique à moindre coût Et aujourd'hui, pourquoi ne pas réparer ce Macbook qui patiente dans sa boîte d'origine depuis des mois ? Le manque de courage face au nombre de vis ? (21 vis pour pouvoir ...

Projet Réparation Macbook Blanc

Electronique, Informatique, Mac, Mes projets

post image
Date de création : mi 2010 Durée du projet : 5 heures (pour deux Talkbox) Coût du projet : ~10€ + Récupération Une talkbox c'est quoi et pourquoi en fabriquer ? Une talkbox est un instrument de ...

Fabriquer sa Talkbox et défier Daft Punk

Audio, Mes projets, Musique

post image
Date d'utilisation : Début 2012 Coût du service : Gratuit iCloud un service pas comme les autres Avec son service iCould, Apple combine le clouding avec la force des systèmes iOS et OS X. Les services de cloud ...

iCloud face à Google, Dropbox, Amazon S3 et autres

Informatique, Mac

post image
Date d'utilisation : Depuis 2009 Coût du logiciel : Gratuit Version : 1.5 MenuMeters est un utilitaire gratuit pour mac venant loger des informations systèmes dans la barre de menu. Le souci c'est que sur un ...

MenuMeters, utilité et paramètres

Informatique, Mac

post image
Date de création : 11/05/2012 Durée du projet : 3 heures Coût du projet : ~ 5 € Version : 1.0 Voici un projet de dock pour iPhone spécialement conçu pour se fixer sur la grille de ventilation d'une ...

Dock iPhone pour voiture

Electronique, Mes projets